15 Years in Local Marketing

We published the first local magazine in Chandlers Ford in 2005; black and white and delivered to only 10,000 homes. Now, Discover Magazine reaches 185,000 homes across south Hampshire. It’s the most successful local publication and we mean successful for our advertisers.

In 2020, still based in Chandlers Ford, we wanted to offer our advertisers more than just local print advertising; namely web based marketing to complement their advertising.  So Discover Magazines is now the flagship brand of Langdon Scott Ltd, formerly trading as Discover Magazines Ltd. 

SMALL TEAM | BIG ON EXPERIENCE | BETTER THAN THE REST

meet our amazing team

The Faces Behind our Success

We Couldn’t Do It Without Them

Melanie Tinson | Managing Director

MANAGING DIRECTOR

When it comes to advertising, Melanie’s advice is always worth considering.
She’s single-handedly acquired over 500 advertisers in Discover since 2007 and is well respected on almost everything advertising related.

melanie@langdonscott.co.uk
Direct: 02380 276396

BUSINESS MANAGER

Queen of multi-tasking, top of the “must have” skills in magazine
publishing! Any questions on your booking, artwork, editorial
ask Terri!

Terri@discovermagazines.co.uk 
Direct: 02382 120 123

Terri Russell | Business Manager

Talitha Gibbins | Administrator

ADMINISTRATOR

Talitha co-ordinates our 250 distributors – sometimes like herding sheep!
Also provides admin support on bookings, payments and leaflet printing.

talitha@discovermagazines.co.uk
Direct: 02380 170 101

ADVERTISTING SALES

Any negative preconceptions you have about advertising sales people – throw them away. Vicky is honest, knowledgeable, and determined to get you “return on your investment” (her mantra!).

vicky@discovermagazines.co.uk
Direct Line: 02382 123 345

Vicky Lockwood | Advertising Sales

Wendy Hallett | Graphic Designer

GRAPHIC DESIGNER

Wendy’s knowledge for graphic design is second to none; with a wealth of
experience Wendy is capable of delivering on time any brief you
provide her.

wendy@discovermagazines.co.uk
Direct: 02380 010 222

EDITORIAL CO-ORDINATOR

Sarah keeps her ear to ground and is the first person to know what’s
happening locally, along with a talent for creative writing.

sarah@discovermagazines.co.uk
Direct: 02382 123 413

Sarah Reilly | Editorial Co-ordinator

Jamie Scott | Digital Marketing Manager

DIGITAL MARKETING MANAGER

When it comes to digital, Jamie’s had his fingers in many areas of the
digital realm, from running his own music PR company straight out of
university for 4 years and having spent the last 3 years aboard running
a business directory & advertising agency.

jamie.scott@langdonscott.co.uk
Direct: 02380 276 395